Bygone days

Are these the ones who kept me

are these the one that came before you.

Did they train me how to become

Did they tell me you are to be here with me.

I think not,

they are you cousins, yes

but you oh mighty wild flower,

tame my spirit

tame my soul

wrapped under and around your pinky,

no one can compare,

but your company shared.

There you are

A real cool dudette

that one can handle,

even a single second you are the one who will

put me in my corner,

and at least be the one to make your life

more easier at it is.

Dare I say it,

Come on let me show it,

Nah we will live it

Day by day.

Leave a Reply

