Amidst

Standard

image

In the midst of all this
I am nothing but the wind howling at the sun
Among you i am just one of those circumstance
A consequence of genetics
A myriad of conditions.

What am i anyway
Who do i belong to
Where is this leading to?

I fear mugnin has always the best of me.
The past came back as a constant coffee to me.
No sugar
No spice
Just the blackness
Of my creamer.

One thing remains,
My hugninn
As it changes
So do me
As it grows
I flow
Given time
Its me.

Whoa back up
Really
Its my rites
Its my deluge

It is and will always be
My Serenity.

Blacktower ’09, ohmz

Leave a Reply

