Personal

To rock and to roll

image

As among here restless
In my waning and waxing strides
I keep pushing
Waiting
Biding my time
All my efforts still nothing.

A pebble loose
A gravel beneath my sole
Shifting sands grips my heels
Yet a moment of tiredness is all i need to struggle.

Who am i
What have i become
Why did i even bother
Where am i leading to
How did i get here?

Oh yah, limbic realm of what place is this
Still work is work
Struggle more
Live more
How love can make me its slave
Is for it me or them?

Nothing is priceless
Not until it lies beneath your feet.

Its my fate and destiny
Nor my time to worship
Those crimes of my own.

Who am i anyway,
Am i the one who struggles
With my sanity
Or my life?

One thought on “To rock and to roll

Leave a Reply

